personal · Uncategorized

Tattoo Talk #1

So as some of you have already noticed I have a couple of tattoos so I thought I’d show them off and tell you a bit more about them and why I got them. I plan on getting more tattoos so I will do tattoo updates for you, I’ll be doing them in the order of the first one I got to my most recent one.

#1:

My first tattoo is on my ankle I really love traditional style tattoos and I really wanted a cat sat on a moon for some time, I actually got this tattoo to ‘ test ‘ the pain of what getting a tattoo felt like because I had a full thigh piece booked a couple weeks after this. Pain wise I would give this a 6/10.

Tattoo done at road house tattoo Saltaire by james, you can visit his Instagram here.

15032866_10208114227876640_8881329093339970238_n

#2:

Tattoo number two was my full colour thigh piece that took 5 whole hours straight to complete it, out of all my tattoos ever this one will be one of the most meaningful ones I will ever have. My thigh piece is of my  past pet ferret Ed he sadly died last year after having in my life for 10 years and forming such a bond  with him I felt like I couldn’t not have in my life so now I have him on my body for the rest of my life. pain wise 4/10 my thigh was the least painful tattoo I have had, it did get a little sore after the 5 hours but other than that it wasn’t bad at all.

Tattoo one at Red tattoo Leeds by Lucy you can visit her Instgram here.

15036334_10208114227956642_5593335668769155239_n.jpg

#3:

Tattoo number three is my current favourite tattoo this time last year I was pondering on and off if to get a gremlins style tattoo, I love the film and Gizmo melts my heart each time I see him I decided after Christmas I would treat myself to a gremlins tattoo and that is when I got Gizmo. Pain wise it wasn’t bad at all it barely hurt and I was so pleased with outcome.

Tattoo done at Cobra club Leeds by Danny you can visit his Instagram here.

15078757_10208114228156647_8244211414233801519_n.jpg

#4:

Tattoo number four and my last tattoo, for now hahaha I plan on been covered neck to toe in the future, is one which is also really meaningful in January of this year I made the decision to go vegetarian because I was calling myself an animal lover yet paying for them to be killed just for the sake of my taste buds which I don’t agree on. Anyone who knows me personally knows I love animals very much and any harm brought to them makes my heart break so I got a tattoo of a human hand holding a animal paw, a panther paw to be exact because I wanted to stick with the traditional style theme I am wanting on my arms. The tattoo represents for me that animals are here with us not for us, and animals  do not have a voice so I will be their voice and stand by them against cruelty towards them. Pain wise this was my most painful tattoo 8/10, the needles were a lot thicker than any of my other tattoos I have had so maybe that had something to do with it.

Tattoo done at Odd fellows tattoo in Leeds by Tom you can visit his Instagram here.

15027524_10208114228236649_390677389145152250_n.jpg

As always thank you for reading, do you have any tattoos?

Mermaidmoonchild,

x

2 thoughts on “Tattoo Talk #1

Leave a Reply

