christmas

Blogmas Day 10: My Top 4 Festive Lip Colours

I love a red lip as soon as the nights get longer and the temperature drops I feel like a red lip really does a festive feel to your overall makeup, here are my lop 4 festive lip colours I will be wearing throughout the December.

 

#1:

The first liquid lip I choose is from Primark’s P.S beauty range, this lipstick is perfect for for the party season as it is a mental matte one,  now I know not everyone brave this but it is truly stunning. It’s in the shade ‘ Goddess ‘.

#2:

This second shade is a beautiful bright red with a slight pink tint to it that drys matte, from Makeup Revolution. This would be perfect paired with a perfect natural eye look, and because it is matte it won’t move all day. This is in the shade ‘ keep trying for you.’

#3:

As you can tell I am massive fan of Primark makeup because some of it is really great value for money, this shade is a pure ruby red with a blue undertone that drys matte. It would be the perfect shade to go with a golden smoked out eyes, a really glam look. This is in the shade ’07’.

#4:

The ultimate party lip is a deep blood red lip, paired with a really dark smokey eye would look perfect at a Christmas party. This Lime Crime matte lipstick  is perfect, its in the shade ‘beat it’.

Here are all the swatches together ( sorry about the bad swatches! )

Out of all these colours let me know what your favourite shade is, as always thank you for reading,

Mermaidmoonchild,

X

x

 

6 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 10: My Top 4 Festive Lip Colours

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely words, and primark makeup is surprising good I honestly thought it would be crap but the lipsticks stay on for a long time. Thank you I attempted to make the photos look somewhat decent x

      Like

Leave a Reply

