christmas

Blogmas Day 17: My Favourite Thing About Christmas

I love to ask people ‘ what’s your favourite thing about Christmas ? ‘ because you always get a really diverse response, and I thought I would tell you lovely bunch reading this why I love Christmas and what is my favourite thing about it.

My favourite thing about Christmas is actually many things like the build up of excitement for Christmas day in December, and seeing all the lights and decorations. But my number one favourite thing is seeing the ones I love together and happy. As you may have seen on my blog before I have a two year old little sister who has well and truly brought so much magic and happiness back into my life I thought I once lost, well really you are only as old as you feel and around Ava I feel about 5 year old again playing games and talking about Santa coming soon.

Image may contain: 1 person, christmas tree, living room, table, plant and indoor

I love waking up on Christmas day and seeing everyone face when they see the presents under the tree and seeing Ava’s face is just magical and I honestly can’t wait to see her face this year , so I guess my favourite thing about Christmas is spending time with my family and seeing them happy.

Whats your favourite thing about Christmas?

As always thank you reading and merry Christmas!

Mermaidmoonchild

X

Leave a Reply

