christmas

Blogmas Day 18: The Christmas Tag

Okay so I am yet to do a Christmas tag here on my blog and honestly I am shocked at myself for not doing one yet..so here it is!

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Yes only one and usually its pj’s so we wake up on Christmas day in new pj’s.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

The last five year or so we have had a real tree and I have to say the smell of a real Christmas tree in your room at Christmas, is truly magical.

What is your favourite Christmas film?

My favourite all time Christmas film is the polar express, I watch this film every Christmas eve before bed.

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

At home with my family I have never actually left the house on Christmas day, in my whole 19 years of living on this earth.

What is your favourite Christmas song?

Shakin’ Steven’s: merry Christmas everyone, soon as I hear this song play I just feel instantly Christmassy and I feel like dancing.

What is your all-time favourite holiday food/sweet treat?

Honestly the stuffing you get on Christmas dinner is my FAV!, fun fact every time I get upset my mum makes me a dinner with some stuffing because I love it so much. As for a sweet treat I love cherry bake wells they remind me of Christmas as a child.

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

When I was younger there was nothing better than getting toys but as I have grown and got a job of my own, I now see the joy in giving back to my loved ones. I much prefer to see people reactions when I give them a gift than I do getting one myself.

When do you start getting excited for Christmas?

How can I put this without sounding like a crazy Christmas women….arounnnnddd September when it starts to get cold Christmas always comes to mind.

What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

This is a hard one because I have got so many beautiful and thoughtful gifts over the years, but I would have to say when I was around 7 I wanted this polly pocket boat pretty much all year round, and when I opened that Christmas morning I think I cried and didn’t put it down for a year haha!

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

As I said before I have never left the house on Christmas day but if I was to ever leave for a holiday it would be New York, its  a dream of mine to walk round a snowy New York at Christmas time.

Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I do and yes last year it was to stop eating meat because well I couldn’t stand to contribute to the death of animals anymore but that is another blog post I will get round to doing in the future, this year I plan on adding more healthy foods in my life I pretty much live on chocolate and well over time I feel sluggish and tired so its time for a changed.

 

Feel free to do these questions on your blog I would love to see your response!, as always thank you for reading & merry Christmas.

Mermaidmoonchild,

x

 

Leave a Reply

