christmas

Blogmas Day 22: My Winter Night Time Routine

So I thought I would go through my current winter night time routine with seasons my night time routine changes, also bare in mind I am make up-less and I am half okay with my bare skin half not because I look so baby faced.

First of all I like to wind down with a lovely warm bath as it is perfect for these cold winter nights, I have chosen Zoella bath latte for bubbles and Lush Cosmetics super dad bath bomb to add some colour and beautiful scent. Because it’s winter my skin can kinda get dry so I like to use a body scrub to make my skin soft my current scrub of choice is the Zoella scrubbing me softly, along with that I am using the beautiful shower gel from Lush.

Image may contain: drink

Once I have selected out my bath products I will start to run my bath and go select my PJ’s for the evening and my skin care products and put them in the bathroom, my choice this evening was some really fluffy cosy pj’s. As for my skin care I use mainly ASDA own as it seems to work with my skin and doesn’t break me out and its cruelty free, the moisturiser I am currently using is one I had for a while and I am using up and never repurchasing as the company do test on animals.

Image may contain: stripes

No automatic alt text available.

First of all I use my cleanser and I just rub this all over my face and wash it off with a warm wash cloth, even though I don’t have makeup on I still like to cleanse my skin and try keep my oil build up down.

Image may contain: 1 person, close-up and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people

After that I like to use my toner I would usually use my toner with cotton pads but I ran out so I took another cloth this time dry and added the toner to it and rubbed in on my T-zone as the toner really helps to keep oil build up at bay.

Image may contain: 1 person

Now if your skin is anything like mine and is both oily in the centre but gets dry in places due to weather changes than you know how annoying it can be, this is where my Lush Cosmetics ocean salt scrub comes in as it helps both with oil and dry skin its a life saver.

Image may contain: 1 person

Finally after my skin has settled down after using a scrub I like to use moisturiser on my under eyes because I feel like my eye bags are always bad I like to think the cream helps it, due to my job I am up at 5 sometimes 4 in a morning meaning I can get bags really easy.

Image may contain: 1 person, close-up and indoor

That is my skin prepped for the night so now on to my bath where I will add both my Zoella and Lush products, I use half of the super dad bath bomb because it big and you can get away with using half just fine.

Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

Image may contain: outdoor and food

No automatic alt text available.

Image may contain: one or more people and close-up

Once I am all done in the bath I like use body butter after I have dried off my current favourite body butter is the strawberry scented one from The body shop.

Image may contain: food and indoor

Now I would usually go down stairs and grab a cup of tea or hot chocolate and head back up to my room and put all my Christmas lights on in my room, light a couple of candles and pull up my laptop and catch up on YouTube.

Image may contain: one or more people, christmas tree, night, indoor and outdoor

As always thank you for reading & Merry Christmas.

Mermaidmoonchild

x

Leave a Reply

